Is It Just Me ….

….. or are you simply clicking “mark read” on 80% plus of The Sew Weekly contributors’ posts this year?

Part of me wants to read the posts, but the other part of me just doesn’t care and doesn’t have time.  Last year I loved seeing Debi, Adey, Veronica Darling*,  Mena, and Sarah’s creations but this year I really don’t care about seeing random people’s creations – even if they are brilliant. I feel as though I am perhaps missing out on great creations because I’m overwhelmed by posts but I don’t care enough to click on the links in my feed.

*best name ever.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Is It Just Me ….

  1. StephC says:

    You should definitely read mine. They’re awesome. 😉

  2. Yes, I sooooo know how you feel. I started sewing with Sew Weekly in Jan, 2011.And did alot of the challenges.I was soooo hooked on SW, I turned my computer on first thing in the morning.But this year…it definitely feels like it is too much…overwhelming. I know I am missing alot of beautiful things.. I really miss alot of the people, that were there last year.. Seems sad.

  3. prttynpnk says:

    I’m feeling it too. I’ve sort of decided to drop out. It’s too much to look at, but on the other hand, I’d hate to see people get rejected and have it turn into a popularity contest, so I thoughjt I’d just take myself out to make 1 less thumbnail to squint at over my coffee.

  4. Thanks for commenting. I feel less guilty now. I still *want* to read the posts, because I’m sure I found about half the blogs in my reader from comments on TSW and last year’s contributors’ blogs. Maybe I’ll just visit the site once a week or so and just click through on a few that seem interesting.

  5. Molly says:

    I agree aswell, I hope Mena fixes the regular rss feed soon (where she picks out 5 member creations per week to be featured).

  6. Amanda says:

    I only found Sew Weekly at the end of last year but I must admit the sheer volume of posts can be a bit overwhelming. I try and click through as many as I can cause there are some epic pieces being made. But it is tough…

  7. Cathe says:

    Don’t feel bad I think many of us are in the same boat. I get individual contributors not wanting to sew 52 outfits but right now the site is really overwhelming and hard to get excited about. I enjoyed it last year, but this I’m on the fence and not all that into it.

Leave a Comment

