Merry Christmas (plus another Burda 02-2010-104)

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to anyone reading.

Mr RTS has been doing a little bit of his own sewing over the past few days so I wanted something quick and easy to make for myself.  This newest skirt comes from the same process as this skirt (taking an old long, A-line skirt and making a Burda 02-2010-104 from it).

Front

Back

This should have been a really easy project. I’ve sewn this skirt five or six times before and know how it goes together, but on this one I had bubbling interfacing at the waistband, my machine refused to sew a nice topstitch between the waistband and the main skirt, I managed to cut it out with this annoying pattern repeat at the centre back that I didn’t notice until it was sewn (not that I could have done much about it because I have no extra fabric), and it is slightly too big at the waist.

Still, it’s nice and cheerful and I might wear it tomorrow as Mr RTS and I are having our christmas meal tomorrow, rather than on Sunday.

Hope you have a wonderful time this weekend, whatever you are doing.

(edited to reinsert the photos that mysteriously went missing)

This entry was posted in Finished Projects, Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Merry Christmas (plus another Burda 02-2010-104)

  1. Cathe says:

    I love this skirt and fabric (super love for the fabric). I can’t tell how many times I have been disappointed with my fabric matching. Honestly I wouldn’t have noticed it, only because you remarked on it. It’s a great skirt and I hope you wear it and enjoy it.

    Have a lovely Christmas!

  2. Debi says:

    This fabric is exquisite! It looks fantastic (I don’t notice any bubbling and the pattern is so busy you don’t even notice the fabric matching)! Have a lovely Christmas!!!

  3. judy says:

    The skirt is beautiful…and Honestly, I cant tell that it doesnt match..Wear it and enjoy..

Leave a Comment

