Lots and Lots of Cutting Out

I didn’t know if I was going to get anything sewing related done today, but I decided this morning that I would at least trace the pattern for the green dress mentioned in this post.  I traced it and then decided to carry on and cut it out.  I then got into a cutting out grove and just carried on.  I now have the following cut out:

Green dress – Burda 11-2008-112

Brown jersey Top – Burda 12-2008-113

Red jersey Top – same as brown

Muslin fabric for the black coat with pink lining mentioned here

Black corduroy to make the same skirt as the purple batik.

I also discovered a cut out, but completely unsewn, bag that I’d completely forgotten about and I also have the faux fur scarf to sew when my machines are threaded for the brown jersey top.  I may not bother with the bag for a while because it’s in summer fabrics so I don’t have much use for it right now.

I guess that starting this blog has helped kickstart my stalled sewing which was my main reason for starting it.

This entry was posted in Sewing, Sewing Plans. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

