First Post

Hi to anyone who is reading.

I read a lot of sewing blogs but this is the first time I’ve tried writing one.

I’ve hit a bit of a brick wall with my sewing.  Too much stash and too many projects planned so I thought writing them down publicly might force me to get on with and sew something.

I have also recently thrown away quite a few of my earliest projects because they were clothes that I know I’m never going to wear – mainly because they either don’t fit very well, or I simply don’t like them.  I now wish I’d taken some photos just so I could look back and see how far I’ve come since I first started sewing about five years ago.

At the present time I have an estimated 255 metres of fabric waiting to be sewn!  I also have a notebook with 43 projects written down that I know I really want to sew.  If I included all my summer weight fabric then I’m sure I’d be up to about 60 projects – but I’ve left most summer sewing out of the notebook for now.

Anyway – hello to any new readers and I hope you’ll keep reading.

Julie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Post

  1. SewingElle says:

    255 metres in stash, 43 projects in the queue. Hello, you must be my twin!
    Congratulations on starting a blog. I’m confident you’ll love it, and the interaction it brings.

Leave a Comment

